Home – New Forums Tell me straight… Please review my site

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    bundys computers
    • Total posts: 4
    Up
    ::

hey

http://bundyscomputers.com

i am very new to the world of online and offline business. i have only been going for the last few weeks and its not going very well. i have got a add going in papers and a lot of word of mouth going around about what i am doing every one is asking “how is your business going” but no sales.

can you please review my site and give some feed back on what you think and also some tips on making that fist sale.
    i know i may be asking a lot but i want to learn

cheers
    allan

Chris Bates
    • Total posts: 966
    Up

Hey Mate,

Couple things to start with…

All the white space instantly draws my eye to your contact details in the middle of the page. At this stage, I don’t care how to contact you and you’ve lost me. I don’t know who you are, what you do, or why I should use you.

That animated bar below the navigation is very restricting, it pushes my eye back down to your contact details. I didn’t even really notice your top menu all that much.

Your menu on the left is a bit of an eye sore, and doesn’t interact with me (no hover effect or anything), it doesn’t inspire me to explore it.

The W7 and PayPal logos are out of place.

Ditch the feedback form, or make it look better.

Definitely ditch the view counter.

Sorry if I picked a little bit too much :P I had to be honest though.

All the best,
    Chris

bundys computers
    Up
    Chris Bates, post: 17981 wrote:
    Hey Mate,

Sorry if I picked a little bit too much :P I had to be honest though.

All the best,
    Chris

thanks for that and no need to be sorry all feedback is needed and it all helps to build a great site. i have made a few changes so far now working on the home page. as i said i am new at this only 23 years old and having a go.

anyway cheers

Anonymous