Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Pointers for marketing as an online business

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Sheldon Hampton
    • Total posts: 13
    Up
    ::

Hello Flying Solo,

I am a new business owner and I am looking for anyone to give me a few pointers on advertising or spreading to word about getting customers through my door. (So to speak)

I am looking at advertising in the local newspaper or something online.

My question is: For an online business would it be more effective to advertise online or local?

To give you some background I run an online app store that allows small business owners to make their own business apps (Or I make them). It allows these businesses to have mobile presence and giving their customers a way to interact with the business such as information, ordering takeaway, booking appointments or map locations just to name a few.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

themobilebillboardco
    • Total posts: 75
    Up

Hi Sheldon,

I think – to some degree, you’ve made the first step or at least answered your own question by coming here, to Flying Solo?

By that I mean – you’ve got a problem (marketing) and you’ve come here (online) for a solution.

Think of handful of real potential customers – where you already ‘sort of’ know their business model and that your App is a perfect fit for them.

Contact them directly – ensuring you shake the tree from the top (Talk to upper/senior decision making management).

Give them your spiel, hopefully sell your product.

Offer discount/incentive and get Testimonials.

Once you’ve got testimonials, put them on your site and hang them on your wall proudly. For your type of service (App Building), believe me, other business’s will want to know you’ve worked and delivered for other business before.