Home – New Forums Starting your journey Prices for my graphic design business?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)
  • Author
    wbw
    • Total posts: 34
    Up
    ::

Hi, I am just starting out a very small work at home graphic design business. I am partly self taught and also have done dreamweaver, flash proffesional and coding courses. I have done some work for my own businesses and have some work I have done for a couple of other businesses to add to my portfolio (facebook welcome page, timeline cover, additional tabs, logo’s, business cards, flyers etc) What would be a reasonable price to charge people to start off with for these services?

Many Thanks

Kym

Tiggerito
    • Total posts: 362
    Up

With graphic design work it varies so much with talent and skill set.

• Do you have a public portfolio you can share?

Other additional website related skills that can enhance your value:

• Do you cut up designs into html templates?
    • Do you integrate your designs with CMSs?
    • Can you code in php or other languages
    • Do you design for eCommerce systems

In my industry (Internet Marketing) value is even more variable. I started of very low and have been increasing my rate based on demand for my services.

Tiggerito
    • Total posts: 362
    Up

With graphic design work it varies so much with talent and skill set.

• Do you have a public portfolio you can share?

Other additional website related skills that can enhance your value:

• Do you cut up designs into html templates?
    • Do you integrate your designs with CMSs?
    • Can you code in php or other languages
    • Do you design for eCommerce systems

In my industry (Internet Marketing) value is even more variable. I started of very low and have been increasing my rate based on demand for my services.

Mick-Markting-Man
    • Total posts: 21
    Up

Depends mate, how good is your work?