Home – New Forums Tech talk Printer/Copier Lease

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    MikeyA
    • Total posts: 3
    Up
    ::

Hi There

I’m new here, I run a small finance company in Blacktown, and like many companies we try to reduce costs. We had a bloke come out after receiving a cold call about our printer (we have two small owned HP’s) and after his analysis he determined that we were paying any where from 11 cents to 30 cents for a colour copy and about 4 cents to 12 cents for a mono copy (A4)

He then proceeded to offer his proposal which allowed us to remove all the 2 printers we had, and get one fairly large mluti functional Konica Minolta colour copier for about $180 rent per months and pay 4 cents for colour and 0.4 of a cent for mono. I have no experience in this, I am hesitant because it is a 5 year contract but all toners and consumables and servicing is included except paper.

Our volume is about 3,000 colour ad 3,000 black and white per month and after doing the numbers we would be better off plus we’d get additional benefits like print from Ipads or smartphones and also restricting and controlling colour. it’s a 28 page per minute with print copy and scan and fax.

Any recommendations? Any experience? is this a good price? He stated this is a special and it is cheaper than anything out there. it all looks good but I’m a paranoid guy.

Thoughts?

Thanks in advance

Past-Member
    • Total posts: 1,815
    Up

Hi Mikey,

My printer is a Fuji Xerox. I will only do a rental agreement over 3 years because technology changes so much. However I love that all maintenance and toners are included.

I think you should get a comparison.
    I have sent you a private message with contact details.

Best wishes.

MikeyA
    Up

Hi Karen