Home Forums New here? Share your story Private Investigator

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    AlexP1
    • Total posts: 3

Hi Forum
    As you can probably tell by the title, I’m a Private Investigator. I started my own business 2 years ago after spending 10 years in the Security and Investigative Services sector.

I enjoy all aspects of running my own business (except accounts and taxation) and particularly enjoy marketing and sales. I studied a Diploma of Business at TAFE which really provided me with a solid understanding of what it takes in order to run a successful business. I chose the PTY LTD company structure because of legal liability reasons (and I’m really glad I did).

I love being a PI and assisting people in the court process. If there is anything I can do to assist you or if you need a Private Investigator, please send me a PM.

I look foward to contributing where I can,

Alex.

Rowan@quaotic
    Participant
    • Total posts: 712

Welcome to the forum Alex. I used to be a PI but eventually left as I got sick of all the weird clients, and occasionally having to charge people for work on their strange conspiracy theories or paranoia. I don’t know if this is widespread in the industry or I just attracted them. I live too far out of the way to get government or insurance work.

Anyway, welcome and I hope you find answers and community here, and feel free to contribute as you feel like :)

Paul – FS Concierge
    • Total posts: 3,115

Hi and welcome to Flying Solo Alex.

Thanks for joining and sharing with us.

How is the PI industry doing during this crisis we are having?

Cheers

Dave – FS Concierge
    • Total posts: 2,522
    Rowan@quaotic, post: 269377, member: 28171 wrote: