Home – New Forums Find the help you need Produce stationary product

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Netted64
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi All,
    I am developing a stationary product (think notebook/diary) and I am not sure how to find a printer and manufactuer. Ideally it would be an Australian printer who can manufacture in China for instance so they are looking aftert that part. Does anyone have any experience in this or am I being naive…. I have worked for myself for a while but only service based, I have never developed a product before – help!

MattH753
    • Total posts: 15
    Up

Hi, I’m a print broker. I might be able to find you an Australian supplier. Would depend on what you’re after but we can have a chat. Do you have the specs of what you are looking to produce?

Netted64
    • Total posts: 2
    Up

Hi Matt,
    My graphic designer and I aare currently working on the product but essentially it’s a type of diary. What does a print brpker do exactly and how much would it cost to engage you?

MattH753
    • Total posts: 15
    Up
    Netted64, post: 271391, member: 111832 wrote:
    Hi Matt,
    My graphic designer and I aare currently working on the product but essentially it’s a type of diary. What does a print brpker do exactly and how much would it cost to engage you?

A print broker is an agent that works on your behalf to get the best printer for your needs. There is no cost to you as we get a commission back from the printer. If you print anything, a broker can help you.

There are over 5000 printers in Australia. No individual printer can provide the best quality, service and value in all areas of printing, so brokers can use a combination of printers to deliver the best value for your printing requirements.

We have no factory, no presses, no stock, no operatives, so our overheads are tiny, which helps in keeping our prices to you at the lowest.