Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Providing job ready skills – how to find the audience?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Cindy ODea
    • Total posts: 8
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone,
    I’m an HR Consultant in Hobart (and still working full time as an HR professional) and wanting to assist job seekers, particularly those with more hurdles than others to get into the job market (mature age, people from non-English speaking backgrounds, people with disability etc.) with job-ready skills such as writing resumes and selection criteria, job interview skills and so on. I have a website with free info, I write blogs, I post on FB (on my own page and 1 jobs group) but don’t have much of a following, I’ve cold called places that I might be able to partner with, I’ve run sessions at libraries ($10 per participant per hour and was hard to market and didn’t have many takers) and still struggling to get any traction. I know there are so many who need the skills and people who provide this info but not many with HR backgrounds. I’m still keen to do this and really want to do it as a f2f training. Any thoughts on where to next?
    Thanks
    Cindy

Paul – FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 3,488
    Up

Hi Cindy,

I am guessing that you developed your ideas and business without testing to see if the market wanted and was willing to pay for your services at the price point that will make you a profit and a living.

Please let me know if I am wrong.

In the meantime, it is important to validate your business ideas.

The best way I know how is to read this book

Just on super face value, I feel it is a very tough market you are in and your niche makes it even more difficult for reasons of target market having no to very limited budgets, it is crowded and it will take a long time to get exposure.