Home – New Forums Money matters PSI question – Newbie with a headache!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    ZG Consulting
    • Total posts: 5
    Up
    ::

Hi all

First of all, I want to say thank you for all of your posts, responses and information. It’s been a huge help to me to read these forums whilst I start my sole trader business.

I’m stuck on the PSI question – I’m a sole trader, purely because I wanted to do work with one company. I write HR policies and documents (60% of my work), and will be answering phone calls from their clients to give HR advice (40% of my work).

I cannot for the life of me work out…. is it PSI???? I have professional liability insurance (which is required of me under contract), I am liable to rectify any faults/issues, all equipment is mine (except one mobile phone which is theirs), and I am paid upon completion of the work for the policies/documents, and a monthly fee for the HR advice service.

Anyone who could shine some light on this would be my angel…. my head is killing me trying to work out what I can claim, what I can claim, how to set up a spreadsheet to log it all…… :confused:

Chris Brodie
    • Total posts: 94
    Up
    ZG Consulting, post: 162574 wrote:
    Hi all

First of all, I want to say thank you for all of your posts, responses and information. It’s been a huge help to me to read these forums whilst I start my sole trader business.

I’m stuck on the PSI question – I’m a sole trader, purely because I wanted to do work with one company. I write HR policies and documents (60% of my work), and will be answering phone calls from their clients to give HR advice (40% of my work).