Home – New Forums Selling online Question about selling

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Marcus__Australia
    Participant
    • Total posts: 15
    Up
    ::

Hi Everyone, I have a slightly technical question, which is unclear to me.

I realize that, if a person wants to sell products to the customer out of their actual house, they need to apply for a permit. Perhaps some homes are not suitable for customer parking. But if No customers come to the home and the products are sold on the home computer ( ecommerce internet business)and delivered/posted to the customer, are they actually selling the “products” from the home?

Regards Marcus

Stuart B
    • Total posts: 1,070
    Up

I’m not a lawyer but if you’re selling stuff online and then just posting it out to customers I doubt that would cause any issue.

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,171
    Up

I too will pre-empty my reply with I am not a legal eagle… However, my response is split in two:

1. I am not advocating this, although if no one comes to your home and you em run a business from there it would be near impossible for anyone to know unless you told someone.. Meaning you could “get away with it” if need be

Although:
    2: I believe ANY business being run from a home technically needs council approval.. But again I am not 100% sure on this so would suggest a discreet untraceable call to you local council will put some light onto this situation for you???

Let us know how you go

Jason

Jason Ramage | Lucas Arthur Pty Ltd | E: [email protected]   P: 61 3 8324 0344    M: 61 412 244 888
    Brooke Curline
    • Total posts: 120
    Up
    Marcus__Australia, post: 187653 wrote:
    Hi Everyone, I have a slightly technical question, which is unclear to me.