Home – New Forums Money matters Raising prices successfully

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    fordfever001
    • Total posts: 3
    Up
    ::

Hi,

I have been operating my business now for four years and in this time have not had a price rise, however, the time is coming when I will need to in order to keep abreast of costs etc.

The market I am in is not aggressively competitive and I have a very loyal customer base who know I offer a quality product at a fair price. I know that my existing clients will not be put off by a reasonable price rise. My concern is that my primary competitor has not raised their prices and I want to make sure that when I do raise my price that I don’t completely balls it up.

I was considering introducing a ‘Value Pack’ option – of suit, shoes, belt – this is something we don’t currently offer. I would then promote this to our clients after the price rise has been effected?

Is that a smart way to get traffic to our site straight after an increase or just do it and stop stressing?

Thanks for any feedback, Mel

Jodie McLeod
    • Total posts: 345
    Up

Hi Mel,

You are in luck! We have an article scheduled for publication on 10 April (next Wednesday) by our resident pricing guru Julia Bickerstaff that will address this very issue. Stay tuned!

In the meantime, you might want to have a read of some of our other articles on pricing strategy.

Cheers,

Jodie

PhalanxFS
    • Total posts: 36
    Up
    fordfever001, post: 156603 wrote:
    Hi,

I have been operating my business now for four years and in this time have not had a price rise, however, the time is coming when I will need to in order to keep abreast of costs etc.