• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    ds
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone,

I have just joined up to Flying Solo. I don’t have my own business but am thinking very seriously about doing it. I am currently working in middle management in the public service and am so bored I want to scream. My motivation is zero and I drag myself to work everyday wishing I wasn’t there. I am a lawyer by trade but have no interest in practicing.

What I really do enjoy, and think I am reasonably good at if I do say so myself, is writing. I would love some sort of strategic writing consultant business, but honestly I am not even sure where to start. I am doing a lot of research at the moment and am beginning to pull a bit of a plan together, but still have a lot of work to do. My husband is 100% supportive which is great, but I have to say the thought of taking that leap when I am ready is just so damn scary!

Anyway, that’s me, I look forward to chatting to some of you soon.

Cheers

:-)

ad2405
    Participant
    • Total posts: 66
    Up

Welcome DS!

I myself only joined yesterday and I am looking into purchasing my first business. I have posted several messages on this forum and received a warm welcome and some great help and advice. I’m sure you will find what you need here.

Good Luck, and I look forward to connecting here in the future.

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi there DS,

It definitely sounds like it’s time for you to spread your wings. Life is too short to be bored enough to scream five days a week!

Hope it all turns out brilliantly for you, and will look forward to learning what your new business looks like :)

Welcome to the gang!
    Jayne

PerfectNotes-Kathy
    • Total posts: 500
    Up

Hi DS,