Home – New Forums Tech talk Recomend Social Media Report Tools?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    MedalDisplays.com.au
    • Total posts: 16
    Up
    ::

Hi gang,

I’m about to start working one day per week managing another business’s social media marketing.

I have been learning and practicing SMM for a couple of years now but as this is for someone else I would to be able to provide weekly reports of my performance to show evidence of it being a worthwhile business investment.

Can anybody recommend some tools? I would like to show weekly increase in follower numbers, reach and engagement. There must be an easier way than to trawl through each platform and record the figures manually?

Hope you can help, it’s my first time handling social media for somebody else and I want to set up a professional system and reporting process from the start.

Thanks.

MedalDisplays.com.au
    Up

Obviously spelling titles correctly would be a bit more professional!

help4bis.com
    • Total posts: 268
    Up

hootsuite works for me.

MedalDisplays.com.au
    Up

Thanks, I’m playing with it now, it’s perfect! I had checked out socialreport.com as well but HS seems more logical so far.

John Romaine
    Participant
    • Total posts: 1,108
    Up

Make sure you track the metrics that matter.

Sales, conversions and leads.

Avoid tracking vanity metrics #wasteoftime

Byron Trzeciak
    Participant
    • Total posts: 423
    Up

I agree with John.

Be careful what you offer to businesses in regards to this. I’ve seen a few people offering social media services and to me I can’t really see much value in what they’re offering.

As a business if I was to invest in SMM services I’d want to know what the return would be and how it could increase sales, leads and conversions as john mentioned.