Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Recommendations or advice on websites

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    K M
    • Total posts: 22
    Up
    ::

Hi, I am just after some simple advice on the best way to get started with a website. I am currently looking at opening an online clothing store. I wish to start my website with a company who can start me off with something basic/ beginner, but still trustworthy, but then also later take my business to the next level in creating a more exciting website once the business generates enough profit.

I am completely new to all of this, so any advice at all is a huge help. If anyone has any recommendations that would be great, there is so much to choose from. Or even if anyone is familiar with what sort of price I would be looking at to start this sort of website, so I know what to look for when shopping around. I have been advised by a proffesional that a decent website for an online store would start around $10,000 to $15,000. Does this sound correct.

Thanks very much,

Kristy M.

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,171
    Up

Hi Kristy,

Daunting task ahead of you, although highly rewarding once you knuckle down and get it done.. as for the asking price of an ecommerce site, oh boy.. that can vary deeply, we were advised $20k plus… with bells and whistles and all sorts of stuff,,,,

May i suggest you hit the forum directory click here which will have a few options of peeps within the community.. may i also suggest you read through those that contribute here and see what they say in general, this can allow you to ‘get to know’ the developer without engaging them to see if you feel you may be a good fit.. just a personal comment, not a must….

Good luck and look forward to hearing more about your progress.

Jason

Jason Ramage | Lucas Arthur Pty Ltd | E: [email protected]   P: 61 3 8324 0344    M: 61 412 244 888
    Ethnic Indian Art