Home – New Forums Starting your journey research where to look

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    cathnniv
    • Total posts: 15
    Up
    ::

I will be selling my products through service stations and need figures for products sold this way.
    demographics of the customers buying via service stations etc, no standard govt census reports etc have this kind of info so i am lost as to where to look.
    Has anyone travelled this route before or maybe have an idea of where to start

George Trevino
    • Total posts: 9
    Up

Hi Cathnniv:

I’m a market researcher and I can tell you that your idea is great, the service stations may be a great distribution channel if you select well what you want.

The problem I think you’ve got is that it lookis quite ambitous about knowing the selling figures of this distribution channel. Have you think about selecting only a small region to distribute your product? If you do so then you’ll be able to research on that small area and try to figure out your expectations about your project. How many product are you able to produce? Maybe you only need 10 or 20 or 50 service stations and you can try in your suburb first.

If you can produce an important quantity of your product then go and talk with a business manager of a medium size franchise or company.

The key here, I think, is that you have forst to geographically select the area you want to start before growing.

Let me know if this comment helps you about your idea.

Take care.

George

cathnniv, post: 17120 wrote:
    I will be selling my products through service stations and need figures for products sold this way.
    demographics of the customers buying via service stations etc, no standard govt census reports etc have this kind of info so i am lost as to where to look.
    Has anyone travelled this route before or maybe have an idea of where to start
    cathnniv
    Up

Hi George,