Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Sales tips for a small business owner

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Digivent
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hello, I’m a small business owner (CCTV/Home Security industry) I’m doing well with my website and leads, but only have okay conversion rates over the phone or in person which I’m looking to improve on.

Basically I’m looking to go from “okay” to “fantastic” in my sales/conversion rates. I’ve done some basic research looking for courses or places with a lot of tips etc, but haven’t been very successful.

I’m looking for something thats orientated at small business owners rather then cold callers etc. A database of tips or sales hacks would be amazing, something that has a focus on the small business owner/B2B and helping them improve their performance would be really great!

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide, this is a great place! :)

Recovery Russ
    • Total posts: 36
    Up

Hi Digivent,

I learn best by listening rather than reading so I listen to alot of podcasts. (Too many my partner would say)

Two in particular that I’ve found really useful that you might find useful too are;

1 – [URL=”http://http://smallbusinessbigmarketing.com/”%5DSmall Business Big Marketing[/URL]

2 – [URL=”http://http://www.advancedsellingpodcast.com/”%5DAdvanced Selling Podcast[/URL]

Also welcome to the site, I’ve found that most people here respond better to questions if you introduce yourself and put your name in your signature etc.

Jenny Spring
    • Total posts: 597
    Up
    Digivent, post: 182073 wrote:
    Hello, I’m a small business owner (CCTV/Home Security industry) I’m doing well with my website and leads, but only have okay conversion rates over the phone or in person which I’m looking to improve on.