Home – New Forums Find the help you need Seeking accountant / bookkeeper for good times!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    danb
    • Total posts: 109
    Up
    ::

Howdy,

I run a small design business and have also been freelancing for some other businesses – my current book keeping and tax affairs are a mess to say the least and I’m hoping someone on here can help.

I’m new to the business world so I’m still learning about bookkeeping – and tax issues, I ideally need someone to first off setup my MYOB correctly and possibly run me through it, either online, on phone or in person.

Separate to that, I’m also looking for a good accountant that I can trust (I’ve been fooled and burnt in the past) that ideally has experience or other home-based design related businesses on the books.

Now it’s a bit cliche but I’m looking for trust able, reliable, talented and reasonably priced service – perhaps someone even interested in a bit of a contra set up, We’ll do your marketing, you do our tax kind of thing (just a thought).

I don’t mind dealing with someone virtually (they don’t have to be in the same suburb)… I just want a good one!

Throwing it over to you all now, if you have any questions let me know otherwise any suggestions are welcome!

Thanks everyone :)

Chris Bates
    • Total posts: 966
    Up

As always, my recommendations are:

Janna from FletcherTax http://fletchertaxaccountants.com.au/
    Anna from AKA Group http://www.akagroup.com.au/

Both are respected forum members, and both have helped me greatly.

Dardee
    • Total posts: 430
    Up

I would speak to Janna. I refer any small business clients I have who need an accountant to her. As you would know referring people involves trusting those you recommend and I trust her immensely.

@HeatherSmithAU
    • Total posts: 525
    Up

Hi Dan,

Here is the link to the article I write about hiring a bookkeeper: