Home – New Forums Selling online Shopping Cart Integration

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    JasTsan
    • Total posts: 5
    Up
    ::

Hi all!

I’m a freelance graphic designer by trade and I have designed and coded a simple website for my client to market a new product. He now wants to go to the next level and start selling his product online. I have researched extensively about the elements that are needed. I’m pretty clear about payment gateways, security and merchant accounts.

The thing I’m finding hard to get my head around is shopping carts. I know there are hosted and licensed ones and what each involve, it’s just all the ones I have looked at seem to include the shop front and/or the full eCommerce solution. I’m just looking the integrate a good shopping cart with inventory tracking, a good amount of design customisation for the checking out process and decent customer service. I don’t want any help with the actual website itself, just need a nice integration for the shopping cart.

Here is my website so far: http://www.herboristaustralia.com.au [Ed: updated link]

The client has already sign off on the design and is quite happy with it so I don’t want to disturb it or have the shopping cart change it.
    I ideally want something like http://www.sukinorganics.com.au where the shopping cart and checking out process seems to be integrated into the site.

Any recommendations?
    Many thanks in advance!

Greg_M
    • Total posts: 1,691
    Up

The link to your site is going to a blank Godaddy domain for sale page, might want fix this prior to integrating a shopping cart.

JasTsan
    Up
    estim8, post: 191393 wrote:
    The link to your site is going to a blank Godaddy domain for sale page, might want fix this prior to integrating a shopping cart.

Sorry, I meant http://www.herboristaustralia.com.au