Home – New Forums Starting your journey Small Business in North Queensland

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Stace.Fear
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi my name is Stacey,

l have had this idea for a while now and am really wanting to pursue it over the next 12 months. l just need to build the confidence a bit more. So please give me all type of feed back, I would be forever grateful!!

I want to open a small business whether starting from home then to a store in Townsville to sell medical uniforms such as scrubs (plan, paediatric, colourful, logo’s on them, etc), medical shoes, medical gowns/coats. This idea appeals to me so much as there is a big hospital here, lots of dental practices and medical clinics. Working as a dental assistant myself I have often waited a month to receive scrubs and I always thought how great it would be if I could go to a uniform shop here and just buy them.

I have a dual diploma in business management so I know what I need to do to run a business and l’m a qualified dental assistant. if you have any thoughts on what start up processes would be effective for this type of small business please let me know.

Thanks!!!

Stacey

Simply Money Honey
    • Total posts: 78
    Up

Hi Stacey

Congratulations on your new business idea, it sounds great.

Your question is a little broad, perhaps you could think of some specific questions you have about starting your business.

One of the first things you will need to do is write your business plan, your business plan should include:
    1. Business goals
    2. Marketing plan (How will people find out about your business?)
    3. Operations plan (Where will you sell from? Will people collect their uniforms or will you ship them? Where will you buy your stock from? Store your stock? etc)