Home – New Forums Starting your journey SME’s/Mirco Business’s Please provide your feedback

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Samir_icountz
    • Total posts: 18
    Up
    ::

Hi All,

I have started my own Bookkeeping/Accounting Business. I’m an Australian CPA qualified and have 6 years worth of experience in Australia (SME+ASX Listed) Being located in India the services would be offered in an offshore arrangement.

I just need feedback from SME’s and Micro Business’s out there on the following, Please let me know your thoughts, your feedback would be really valuable as it will really help me in making my future strategies.. Thanks ALL

1) As a SME are you thinking of Outsourcing your Accounting/Book-keeping needs offshore?, what is your motivation behind that.. If not what are the key reasons for holding back?

2) What qualifications/skills/qualities you look for in an Book-keeping Business when outsourcing.. Will you look for someone with Australian Qualifications and Experience or would you look for a Local ( oversea’s) experience

3) What needs to be done to ensure confidentality or privacy of your records is maintained

4) What do you think are the challenges when outsourcing offshore?

5) Being a newbie and having worked in Australia what steps I should take to promote/market my Business and Stand out from the crowd, how should I approach SME’s?

6) As a SME are you comfortable with someone like me approaching you? What channel you prefer to make a introduction?

Appreciate your inputs..

Cheers,

Samir

Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up
    Samir_icountz, post: 133958 wrote:
    Hi All,

I have started my own Bookkeeping/Accounting Business. I’m an Australian CPA qualified and have 6 years worth of experience in Australia (SME+ASX Listed) Being located in India the services would be offered in an offshore arrangement.