Home – New Forums Starting your journey Some advice please..

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    OzzyDevil
    • Total posts: 9
    Up
    ::

My name is Paul and I am looking at going into wedding photography which I have my heart set on.. I live in Melb and I know there isn’t many wedding photographers around here then again I could be wrong.. Anyway I am doing a few courses and I’m no expert or anything but I have the drive and passion to do this.. I just so sick of working for someone else so this is why I am here.. Mind you I still have a fulltime job so it is something I want to do on the side till I start making money..

As I don’t have alot of money and knowing its going to take time to make ago at this I was going to buy my url from godaddy.com last night only to find out I needed an ABN number so that ended that.. I been watching a great video from the USA that involed 2 photographers about a business they started which included marketing setting up a website using facebook ads and google adwords and a few other ways.. And looking into seeing a CPA person :)

Anyway these are my Questions but just remeber im still learning photography..

1 Is it still worth trying to open a small business knowing im not a good photographer ?

2 im a bit scared of buying my photography stuff knowing if I started seating up my business that I can claim it back on tax..

3 I don’t know nothing about tax or ABN stuff or taxs or anything so this part really scares me.. And the things I need and how much it’s going to cost..

4 I know this something I never throughout I would do but I know its something I want do.. I know I deserve this and its something I am willing to fight for..

Its just something I wsnna start slowly and build up so please can someone just give me some ideas please..

Paul

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Dave Gillen – Former FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 2,566
    Up

Hi Paul,