Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Started New Buisness – AR Outsourcing

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Krissy0203
    • Total posts: 3
    Up
    ::

Hi All,

I have recently started my own business. It is an outsourcing company for credit control. Just wanted to post it on here to get some feedback on the service I am offering. Let me know what you think, any ideas or questions??

Just a bit about me personally – I have approx 8 years experience working in accounts and doing collections work. I have worked with consumer and commercial accounts. I have been contracted in offices to set up credit procedures and reduce days outstanding with great results. One of my achievements was working for a telco company and centralising all their debt collections to the head office, creating collection procedures for debtors, hiring and training staff for my team and reducing the days outstanding which were considerably aged at that point. My reason for wanting to start my own business is to work at home and be more available for my son as im a single parent. My child is school aged so I have business hours free to work without interruption.
    My Service – Credit Control

I can offer a service delivering effective control of your receivables book. Your clients would be unaware that an external company is contacting them. I would contact all your overdue debtors to encourage payment using non-aggressive methods to ensure that your relationships with your clients are maintained and as far as they would be concerned I would just be an employee in your office. I would also send letters – from gentle reminder to final demands – and construct a collection procedure for your clients that you feel comfortable with eg. When reminder letters are sent, phone calls made ect. Letters would be sent on your own letterhead.