Home – New Forums Starting your journey Starting my business – June Vs July 2014

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Talz
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi there. My name is Talia and I’m very new to Flying Solo – 4 minutes in to be exact!
    I am about to launch into a new business from home – Family Day Care. I have seen an accountant and talked to several friends who are accountants but have been getting conflicting information. I was planning to start my business on June 2 (just over a month away). Some friends suggest starting in July due to tax time. I don’t plan to claim GST initially so won’t be doing BAS. What are the pros or cons to holding fire until June 1? I am keen to get things going.
    Does anyone have any advice?? Any help would be greatly appreciated :)
    Talz

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi there Talia,

Welcome aboard. :)

We have some very experienced accountants and bookkeepers around here, so I hope you receive the info you need quickly.

Good luck with the new business,
    Jayne

Tony Manto
    Participant
    • Total posts: 581
    Up

Hi Talia, congratulations on taking that first step. There is no reason you can’t start today if you like, except make sure you have everything in order before you do. Child care has stricken rules and regulations you need to meet. Make sure you have all your processes in place. Create a check list and check it twice. Don’t rush it… Get it right…

James Millar
    Participant
    • Total posts: 1,739
    Up
    Talz, post: 189581 wrote:
    Hi there. My name is Talia and I’m very new to Flying Solo – 4 minutes in to be exact!