Home – New Forums Starting your journey Starting real small

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    familyrecipe
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hello people.

Please take some time to read this.
    From seeing the amount of help/support/constructive criticisms people made me want to do this.
    I do apologise if these questions were rather covered before, as i couldn’t find any info i was looking for.

My dad owns a catering business, quite successful because he makes a few dishes worth killing for, not literally.Mind you, my dads food has been very popular only within our indian community as thats all he markets to.

Now to the real story, Im a university student, studying Engineering. Finishing my degree in 2 years, i am planning on starting up my own indian restaurant/take away. It will most certainly will NOT be your traditional indian restaurant.

Now the reason why i think i can make it; after my drunken 21st antics, next day at uni, all i could hear were people talking about how good a couple of dishes my dad made were (mind you there were only these two dishes at my 21st). In fact, there were Instagram posts about it. In fact, it was such a talked about thing, i basically got forced to have people over just for my dads two combination dishes once again. Then my friends started ordering my dads food for their 21st parties.

Believe me when i say i am a very socially outgoing person, I have never ever seen or experienced anyone react like this to a food they’ve tried at a party. So, i know this not your ordinary “your dads cooking is awesome”.