Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Stopped lurking, not it’s my turn to contribue

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    davo23
    • Total posts: 12
    Up
    ::

Hey guys,

I’ve been a member here for a while now and have read through a lot of forums in the past. I’ve decided to go from hiding to contributing to the forums. I’ve been working in Search Marketing for about 5 Years now and have been running my own SEM company, Flight Digital Media for nearly 2 years.

I’ve had a lot of experience running search, display, remarketing, and product listing ads on Google, and also have experience in SEO. If anyone has any questions about their campaigns they want to shoot my way here, I’ll be happy to answer some questions. Otherwise, I’ll see you in the forums and hopefully can pass on some of my knowledge.

Dave

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Dave,

Welcome to the gang. We have some very animated discussions about search around here, so you’ll be in great company.

Looking forward to your contributions :)

Jayne

RachelWrites
    • Total posts: 81
    Up

Hi Dave,

Welcome :)

I too have been using Flying Solo for years but haven’t spent much time in the forums. Nice to meet another lurker!

I’m often asked by clients, “If you had $50 left in the world to spend on advertising, what would you spend it on?”

And I can never quite bring myself to answer “Google Adwords of course!”

I know there must be some benefit, with companies spending thousands every month on their adwords campaigns, but for small players I’m failing to see the benefit (which I know is detrimental to me and unhelpful for my clients).

If a typical click costs between $1.50 and $2.00, and the average conversion rate is 4% (with 10% deemed “Unicorn” status), how can adwords be cost effective for someone selling a product with a profit less than a few hundred dollars?