Home – New Forums Starting your journey Student Survey – QR Codes

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Paj
    • Total posts: 13
    Up
    ::

Hello,

I am studying for Cert IV Small Business and I have to conduct a survey for my business plan. My business is QR Codes. For those who have never seen one they look like this:
    flyingsolo.png
    They make any one dimensional paper marketing material (brochures,business cards, etc) into interactive marketing using smartphones.
    What I need to quickly survey is:
    1. Have you heard of or seen these codes?
    2. If yes, have you used these codes?
    3. Having used them, can you see a benefit to your business with the direct, targeted, FREE and unlimited marketing potential?
    4. All smartphones can read these codes but the older ones cannot. Do you see this as an issue to my business? Please explain why.
    5. If I was to show you how your business can get the full benefit of using QR Codes with this form of marketing, how much would you expect to pay for my service in training you in the implementation of QR Codes?

Thank you all for helping me.

Regards
    Peter

King
    • Total posts: 2,212
    Up

YES! I tried getting Nokia to include the readers on their phones about four years ago. Telstra now has them on their phones, but their business plan for it sucks, the team had no experience dealing with business…. ho hum

2. If yes, have you used these codes? Not directly but…

3. Having used them, can you see a benefit to your business with the direct, targeted, FREE and unlimited marketing potential?