Home – New Forums Starting your journey Studying Business – Need Survey Participants

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    startsomething
    • Total posts: 8
    Up
    ::

Hi,

I am currently studying cert. IV in Small Business Management at Swinburne and I am doing a survey for a social networking & media sharing site as part of my studies. I would really appreciate it if anyone could participate in my survey. The survey only consists of 12 questions and should only take a few minutes.

If anyone does indeed complete the survey could you please list your responses e.g. 1a, 2c, 3b etc. in a private message via flying solo.

Also when I mention ‘social media’ websites in the survey I am refering to all or any social networking & media sharing websites such as Facebook, MySpace, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr etc.

Thank you to anyone who chooses to participate in this survey :)

Market Research Survey

1. When choosing a social media website, which one of the following is most relevant to you?

a) I do not have to pay for a subscription
    b) The site does not display advertisements
    c) I can find my friends and contact them easily
    d) I can easily discover & network with new people who share similar interests

2. Would a social media website which allows you to search for new friends or media content within a special interest area be useful to you?

a) Yes
    b) No
    c) I don’t know

3. Provided your personal details were fully protected, which of the following would you prefer if you were searching for new friends?

a) Being visible to anyone who uses the site
    b) Being visible only to members of the site
    c) Being visible only to my existing contacts

4. Provided your personal details were fully protected, which of the following would apply to you when sharing content on sites such as YouTube and Flickr?

a) Allow anyone to view my content
    b) Only site members can view my content