Home – New Forums Money matters Stupid Question on book keeper versus accountant

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Hannah@AudreyBlue
    • Total posts: 5
    Up
    ::

Hi all

I am new to developing my small business and have a really stupid question: what is the difference between a book keeper and an accountant and how should I use each?

I have a basic understanding of the financial accounts but know that I need to engage the professionals. How do others use their book keepers and accountants? How much do they cost? Can any one recommend book keepers or accountants for a micro business in Canberra?

Thank you

Hannah

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

hi

this hopefully will explain it for you…

http://www.freebase.com/view/en/bookkeeping

but then some book keeping and accounting firms services can do both for you.

Kate.H
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    Hannah@AudreyBlue, post: 52801 wrote:
    Hi all

I am new to developing my small business and have a really stupid question: what is the difference between a book keeper and an accountant and how should I use each?

I have a basic understanding of the financial accounts but know that I need to engage the professionals. How do others use their book keepers and accountants? How much do they cost? Can any one recommend book keepers or accountants for a micro business in Canberra?

Thank you

Hannah

Hi Hannah