Home – New Forums Money matters Tired of Invoices – can’t I just take/receive money automatically?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    mundo
    • Total posts: 5
    Up
    ::

I send an invoice to my clients for $150 every month, I have 10 clients (total $1500 per month)

I don’t want to wait for them to pay their invoices and chase small invoices like this, I just want to take the money form their account on the Xth day every month.

Any suggestions?

When I finished high school, I worked in sales door to door in melbourne – when the customer wished to pay with a credit card, we called a special phone number and used the mobile phone to dial the customers card number, and expiry date, it would then tell us the transaction was successful.

Since I only have 10 clients, I could in theory, keep a record of my client’s CC numbers, and charge them monthly using a similar service (the company i’m talking about no longer operates as far as I know)

I can get more clients, however the process of writing an invoice, and monitoring my bank account for payments feels extremely unproductive.

If it helps, i’m a sole trader, and not registered for GST.

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi mundo,

Welcome to Flying Solo, and apologies that your first post was held up in our moderation queue for a while there. 😮

I think you’ll find that many accounting software programs are capable of generating recurring invoices (I use Xero, so I know that one does).

With regards to the direct debits, I’m sure someone around here will be able to point you in the right direction. Stay tuned, and hopefully you’ll receive some helpful advice soon.

Cheers,
    Jayne

TehCamel
    • Total posts: 873
    Up

Invoicing is an absolutely critical part of your business. It’s a legal requirement.
    It sounds like what you want is reduced administration. You don’t want to have to do the invoicing and reconciliations etc.