Home – New Forums Other discussions Tony Abbott’s near miss

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Adam Randall
    • Total posts: 382
    Up
    ::

I was irritated at the way the news reports on this thing as if it was Tony Abbott’s drivers fault that he stopped too suddenly. All of them talked about the “hero” truck driver that averted a major accident and then went on to blame the roads for the incident.

What a load of claptrap.

Last time I checked, and I am no expert, if the car in front stops, its our responsibility to ensure we stop in a safe and orderly manner.

Blaming the roads or wheather is just a cop out for bad driving behaviour.

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

I honestly can’t see him ever being PM. He’s so old fashioned in his way of thinking and so untrust worthy. And FWIW, I don’t like mr sheen either. Mega fake!!!

Burgo
    Participant
    • Total posts: 2,104
    Up

Having seen all the prime ministers we have had since Menzies, I have the feeling Tony Abbott could end up being one of the best.

He’s an Aussie bloke, rough diamond, bit of a character and loose cannon all rolled into one. What you see is what you get, down to earth reliable and honest. He’s a little do a.

He certainly has a massive job ahead of him, but I believe he can pull it off, and if he does you will start to see some responcible government decission made, not like the ones we are currently having.

The insulation fiasco, should never have happened under a true labor government, it appears there is one set of rules for us on how we treat OH&S and another one foe this government decissions.
    At last after four unnecessary deaths and house fires checks and balances are being toted, but they have been there all the time.

Sorry Itook it off topic.

Tracey Anne
    • Total posts: 82
    Up

I agree Burgo.