Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Transition to Home Business

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    besteve
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi All.

My name is Steve, I’m 50, I work full time in the logistics field at the present and I’m looking to start a Web Design business incorporating my love of photography. I’m currently enrolled in a Web Design course whilst investigating and researching the mechanisms involved in transitioning from my current employment to a home business with-in 3 years.

I’m not trying to set the world on fire, I enjoy working, but I desire to work (in the near future) and semi retire in a field that I enjoy, any links to assist me on my path would be appreciated.

Steve

Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up

Hey Steve,

Welcome to the forum, you have come to the right place for small business info.

Steve

Geronimo
    Participant
    • Total posts: 237
    Up

Welcome Steve,

It sounds like you’ve got a great next three years ahead of you. My personal view is that people coming into the freelance world from a corporate background are well placed, as you have a solid understanding that business don’t want low prices, they want high value.

There is lots of info on here, and people with plenty of experience. You are in good company.

bmd
    • Total posts: 39
    Up

Hi Steve

Welcome to the forum!! i’m sure you will get plenty of great advice/tips!

I have been on for a few weeks now and getting a lot of great info!

All the best

Matt

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Steve,

Good on you for taking steps to make changes in your life, and setting yourself a reasonable timeframe in which to do it.

I hope you do pick up plenty of tips hanging out with us here. Please feel free to start a new thread with any questions that come up for you – there are always people around here who are in the mood for brainstorming :)

All the best,
    Jayne

JohnTranter