Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Unique Problem

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up
    ::

They say the window of opportunity for a sales pitch is about 25 seconds.

Imagine this scenario.
    You have a product/service which is unique so during the sales process you need to educate the potential customer as well as generate the interest. Im sure some of you are faced with a simlar chellenge of telling a potential client they need something even though they dont know it themselves at that point. Ive been mulling over this for about 2 years and still battle with misconcieved assumptions when approaching potential customers.

Can anyone give some suggestions I’d love you for life :)

Steve

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Steve,

Apologies that your post was held up in our moderation queue… we seem to be having a problem with that today I’m sorry. (Have asked the techs to try to get to the bottom of it). 😮

This is an interesting challenge you’ve posed, and I’m sure the peeps will have some ideas for you. To kick things off, perhaps you’d like to take us through the way you handle this scenario now?

I’ll be interested to hear what everyone has to suggest. :)

Jayne

spinninghill
    • Total posts: 345
    Up

Hi Steve. Recently a friend of mine who was a partner in a medium sized accounting firm taught me about a fellow called Simon Sinek. He has a theory called the Golden Circle. Check out link if keen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OVnN4S52F3k

In short though, he says most of us start by tellig people “What” we do. We then tell them “How”.. and then finally we get to “Why” they need whatever product / service we have.

His theory suggests we should be 180 degrees from this. We should in fact go in the following order:

Why, then How, then What.

Anyway, check out the video link and see if it sounds like it applies to your business.