Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Unusual sales problem – Too Much Too Soon

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Lestki
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi

I’m new to this but would appreciate some advice.

I recently came up with a new business concept which I had vaguely heard of but I was intending to expand it offering more of a service than the competitors of which there are only a few Australia wide.

I spent hours and hours searching the web for the right concept and approached a company in the US with the prospect of onselling one of their products together with the service I envisaged. They are more than happy to for me to onsell and so consequently I rang a large Victorian organisation to see if they would look at my concept and perhaps offer their endorsement. That is all I wanted, just to be able to say that they recommended the service. They said they would be happy to look at it and I advised them that it was still early days so i would be back in contact.

The organisation I approached, with over 2 million members, rang me back today and said they had looked at something a bit similar some time ago but it was unsatisfactory. He said he liked my concept and asked me to put together a proposal for them to look at with the prospect of also onselling the product and service in their outlets. I advised them I would be back to them next week.

My problem is I have nothing ready. No promotional material, no website, not even a business name.

I am a bit dumbstruck as this opportunity is just simply too good to pass and I just don’t know where to start. The concept was meant to be a little part-time business for me from home but he advised me that a lot of major companies would be really interested as well.