Home Forums Selling online Upstand – Afterpay payment option

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    theupstand
    • Total posts: 16

Hi there…Matt OS here founder at Upstand.

I have been selling my Upstand standing desk at our website for the past 12 months and just recently a friend of mine suggested I should seriously consider adding Afterpay as a payment option.

It sounds like a great option but thought to send a note out to the Flying Solo community to see if others have dealt with Afterpay from both the vendor and / or customer experience…. Any comments or advice would be great.

Regards

Matt

Dave – FS Concierge
    • Total posts: 2,522

Hi Matt,

Hopefully you’ll get some feedback from others who have tried it. Failing that, there’s no substitute for testing yourself to see whether it has the desired increase in sales.

Good luck!
    Dave

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,158
    theupstand, post: 271222, member: 115555 wrote:
    Hi there…Matt OS here founder at Upstand.

I have been selling my Upstand standing desk at our website for the past 12 months and just recently a friend of mine suggested I should seriously consider adding Afterpay as a payment option.

It sounds like a great option but thought to send a note out to the Flying Solo community to see if others have dealt with Afterpay from both the vendor and / or customer experience…. Any comments or advice would be great.

Regards

Matt

Howdy Matt

Looking at your website – specifically product and price point – i would agree with your friend… Deferred payment options are a massive market on their own and has unique users that spend more readily on them as opposed to other methods…

Now this could be debated over and over as to why and if you should support it or more etc etc.. although this is not what you are asking :)