Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Upstand: Boosting SEO on a Budget

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    theupstand
    Participant
    • Total posts: 16
    Up
    ::

Hi there,

I am new to Flying Solo forum and want to connect and to get some advice.

I registered my website upstand.com.au with Google about 5 weeks ago and would like to try and boost my S.E.O. Currently we are not getting noticed on Google and like other Start Up’s we’re on a budget!

I was hoping to connect with others in the Flying Solo community that may have some advice to boot our visibility on a Budget?

As an FYI…Just this week I registered with some free on-line Directories and also started posting more via our website’s blog, it’s a start.

It would be great to get some members thoughts and advice.

Thanks in advance!

Matt

RunicConvenience
    • Total posts: 186
    Up

https://moz.com/beginners-guide-to-seo

Don’t know how upto date the modern search stuff if but overall goes through what you should do with the content, site layout and urls/meta information to make it visible for search engines.

other actions normally involve paying something. ie advertisements for videos in facebook, insta and linkedin? assuming business people are your target so linkedin Could be an option and post a few articles on “medium” about the benefits of a standing office and the ability to easily alternate from standing to sitting without needing to dismental your desk or travel with large furniture between offices

Paul – FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 3,488
    Up

Hi Matt,

You have a long uphill battle with SEO because you will be battling with national and international, vendors, distributors and brands.

But everybody needs to start somewhere so, I will suggest a few things.

1. Apply On Page SEO techniques – there are a million guides out there – as mentioned by [USER=112020]@RunicConvenience[/USER] , moz.com has on.