Home – New Forums Get productive Using iPad or tablet when meeting clients

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    takingflight
    • Total posts: 4
    Up
    ::

Hi Flying Soloists,

I’m not on here much but I have searched for a thread similar to what I am about to ask so if I’m repeating someone else I’d be glad to be pointed in the right direction.

I am a graphic/web designer and am considering purchasing a tablet or iPad to make showing possibilities/ideas to clients a smoother experience. (OK also so I can play with it!). I have an iPhone so am comfortable with the iOS interface but am concerned it may limit me in terms of software/applications/functionality (for example, file transfer…). I work on a PC computer with Windows 7.

My questions are: DO you use a tablet or iPad for this purpose? If so, what do you use? What do use it for? Why would you recommend the iOS, Android or Windows? How has using a tablet or iPad shaped your client’s experience when meeting them?

Thanks in advance :)
    Bridie

TheGoldenGoose
    • Total posts: 860
    Up

A designer who uses a PC, I don’t believe it! :D

Designsphere
    • Total posts: 7
    Up

Hi Bridie,
    We are an interior design firm and invested in an ipad and have not looked back! It is fantastic for meetings with clients and showing concept ideas, past projects and drawings. We use dropbox to store our files, that way it is easy to access them anywhere on your computer or ipad. We work predominately on Mac but also have a PC, which works smoothly between dropbox and the ipad. It makes sharing and discussing ideas with clients very easy and saves on printing time and costs as well!

takingflight
    Up
    TheGoldenGoose, post: 122685 wrote:
    A designer who uses a PC, I don’t believe it! :D