Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Venturing into my first business

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    writebychoice
    • Total posts: 21
    Up
    ::

I’m 40 years old and starting my first business. Gosh, I’m dealing with so many things I’ve never had to before. Personally and professionally. It can be very overwhelming.

I’m a copywriter/CopyEditor. That is my faster bread and butter business. I am also a writer, writing my first book. So, yes my life’s work and passion is in the arts.

I’m definitely taking on board the advice from meetings I’ve had. I’ve noticed though that I think about the advice given and how beneficial or not beneficial that may to me personally and professionally.

I’ve got a fair way to go before I can really say that I am open for business.

I’m just wondering how long it has taken others to get everything up and going to open their own businesses?

Rowan@quaotic
    Participant
    • Total posts: 712
    Up

Welcome, and congrats on your first business venture. I hope you get some answers here. There is a lot of experience on this forum.
    Feel free to ask questions :)

bb1
    Participant
    • Total posts: 4,485
    Up
    writebychoice, post: 270606, member: 118586 wrote:
    I’ve got a fair way to go before I can really say that I am open for business.

I’m just wondering how long it has taken others to get everything up and going to open their own businesses?

About 4 weeks from decision to do a total tree change to walking onto my first clients property. And the 1st 3 weeks of that was while on a family holiday in Queensland after escaping from a very unpleasant work place.