Home – New Forums Starting your journey Virtual assistant and personal family budgets

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Mama bear
    • Total posts: 18
    Up
    ::

hi newbie here :)
    I have been dwelling with the idea of virtual assistant for a while now as I have a toddler and my partner doesn’t want me to work away from her. It would be more an income supplement for us so small hours and I plan to target local small businesses at this stage.
    Another thing I have though of doing is helping people with family budgets. Drawing it up and going through Incomings and outgoings to help them see where they can save money and not spend or put to debt instead. I am great with budgets and I enjoy doing it. I am qualified in bookkeeping though not a registered agent so I don’t want to head down that path yet.
    My main question is about insurance, where do I start? What do I need? Being a VA I would not have clients come to my home however doing budgeting I may? Am I even allowed to help people do family budgets ?
    Do you think there would be a market for these?
    Also how do I decide on what to charge??
    I know first step is an abn which I haven’t got yet, then I was planning on going to previous workplaces that I still have a good relationship with and speaking to them.
    Any advice?!

Dave Gillen – Former FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 2,566
    Up

Welcome to the forums Mama Bear!

I love this approach – “I was planning on going to previous workplaces that I still have a good relationship with and speaking to them.”