Home Forums New here? Share your story Want to buy a Franchise: Need some Financial & legal advice

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    sumitk
    • Total posts: 4

Hi all,
    My name is Sam , I have been working in IT for the last 12 yrs; My wife is a Nurse Practioner with 15 yrs of experience.

We are thinking of buying a Health and Beauty franchise. Are there any specialized services available to get Financial & Legal advice to buy a franchise.

Thank you.

Regards
    SAM

Jason Ramage
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,161

Howdy Sam,

Welcome, and this will be a BIG change for you from your professional background.. Are you intending on retaining said professional jobs and add this to the portfolio, or completely operate the franchise only?

IMO, a franchise is a rather restricting enterprise.. Again, just my opinion… You will need to ensure you are comfortable with the operators that they will maintain the focus and drive moving forward.

But re your Financial and Legal advice, i would recommend independent operators to what the franchisor is recommending… A good (great) accountant, and there are a few on here [USER=5318]@JamesMillar[/USER] or [USER=12942]@NickKaro[/USER] , could review to docs and guarantees and so forth…

Also, a lot will take into account your current financial standing.. whilst you have a great career, as does your wife, it will also depend on have you saved – bought a home etc etc… The guys above can also guide.

All the best

Jason

Jason Ramage | Lucas Arthur Pty Ltd | E: hello@lucasarthur.net.au   P: 61 3 8324 0344    M: 61 412 244 888
    bb1
    Participant
    • Total posts: 4,485
    LucasArthur, post: 267655, member: 34537 wrote:
    IMO, a franchise is a rather restricting enterprise.. Again, just my opinion… You will need to ensure you are comfortable with the operators that they will maintain the focus and drive moving forward.