Home – New Forums Starting your journey Wanting to take control

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    OneThree
    Participant
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hey everyone,

Im a 26 year old from New Zealand Who is packed full of ideas but is not surrounded by anyone who is able to help with answers to the questions i have nor help me find the right path.
    So here i am prowling the interweb on the hunt for like minded people.

Current idea:
    I have found a really good product that is produced in USA but would do really well in the nz & au markets and i want to get it her and try get it supplied in some of or hardware stores (big picture ideally stocked in Bunnings and mitre 10) i have been a builder for the last 7+ years (with a underling strong passion for marketing and business) and know all the ins and outs of the industry and with this product not only would it save you $ on the job but also save you time and we all know that equates to $ at the end of the day.
    i have searched the nz and au markets for a similar product or the same product but to no avail leaving this as an untapped opportunity and i want to get my fingers in there first.

Questions:

1. I have no import licenses nor do i have any other credentials apart from my carpentry qualifications. would anyone know of any requirements i am needing?

2. is it even possible to import a product become the sole middle man between the manufactures and supplier and scalp a few cents off the top of the transactions?

3. i have contacted the manufacturer regarding their pricing, availability, and delivery and have not yet had a response do should i continue to email until i receive a response?

4. should I approach suppliers? i am have a fear that due to me not inventing or producing the product that the suppliers may go direct to the manufacturer