Home – New Forums Other discussions website changes suggestions

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    logicsoftsaustralia
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hey Friends,
    I am a website designer and a developer in Melbourne. I do blogging as well related to online marketing and its benefits over traditional marketing. I have just finished a project and my company is not satisfied with it. Can you guys suggest me some changes so that I can improve the website. Here is the website:
    https://www.logicsofts.co.uk/essex-website-design.html

Greg_M
    • Total posts: 1,691
    Up

A couple of things;

First up I got a Cloudflare 404 on the first round trip, not a great start.

Google “lighthouse” didn’t like it much either…reckons your server is slow, and there’s 2 security vulnerabilities in your code base;

One medium risk (cross site scripting) in the version of Bootstrap you’re running, and ditto in the version of JQuery one of the plugins must be using.

If I was your customer I’d want them fixed.

The “wobbly fade in thingy” on load is a bit ordinary too, imo.

Some of the copy didn’t read correctly to my eye, perhaps an editor or proof reader may be needed.

The whole experience felt more like an ad for your web design business than a genuine request for comment….apologies if I’m wrong.

Peter – FS Administrator
    • Total posts: 1,889
    Up

At first glance I noticed quite a few typos and odd phrases in the copy, as well as references to English pounds rather than dollars which would be expected for a local .com.au site. I gather it is a localised version of the UK (Essex) business, so I think it needs more personalisation and personality to appeal more strongly.
    Cheers,
    Peter

bb1
    Participant
    • Total posts: 4,485
    Up