Home – New Forums Tell me straight… Website failing against Competitor

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    DreamscanbeVisions
    • Total posts: 284
    Up
    ::

Hi guys I’m a 19yr old uni student entering the entrepreneurial path!

I’ve recently created a website selling Sea buckthorn oil & have competitor raking in loads of traffic daily & I’m assuming they have great turnovers.

I had a very small 3 day google adwords campaign & I sold 10 products to 4 different customers.

My question is what does the competitor have that I don’t have ?

Competitor: http://www.siberiantigernaturals.com

My Site: http://www.ethicalcare.com.au

By the way I’m not in the business game to “maximise profits” like every business is out there to do. I’m out there to help people efficiently & I’ve got plans for the future however the beginning doesn’t seem to be so pleasing as I was at a slight loss after the campaign with AdWords due to a very low conversion rate.

P.S On a side note I’m currently in the process of having images of the product up shorty but surely that’s not the reason why people aren’t purchasing is it ?

Thanks for your responses as I greatly appreciate any good or bad feedback. The worse the feedback the better ’cause than I know I have heaps of ways to improve and increase conversion!

DreamscanbeVisions
    Up

is it really that bad ?

ignore the fact there’s no image of the product as professional photos will be taken in a few days.

Any opinions at all though ?

I’m targetting females between 30-50 age bracket as a teen male I’d appreciate some help.

Craig_Longmuir
    • Total posts: 556
    Up

dont think i have ever bought a physical product that i had not at least seen an image of before…!

Past-Member
    • Total posts: 1,815
    Up

Hi – please remember that you have posted at a time when not many people are viewing the site and you will probably get more responses during the week.