Home Forums New here? Share your story What Course to Take/Study?

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    InsatiableStudent
    Participant
    • Total posts: 1

Hi everyone. Soooo glad to have found this forum. I have just signed up today as I feel lost. LOL. I have actually been trying to look for a course to study that is apt for new entrepreneurs. I am a registered nurse but have been side hustling for years. July last year, my family started a small business out of need as I was the only one that was able to work during the pandemic. Fast forward to today, we did not expect our business to foster. We are almost nearing the $75K mark and would need to apply for GST (I recently just learned, we should have applied for it earlier. Please don’t grill me. LOL)

I have been looking for a business course to enrol in to be able to bring the business to the next level. I have been listening to business podcasts but as great and very informative as they are, I feel they’re not enough. I am very good at generating/implementing business ideas and marketing strategies, and I have launched profitable micro businesses before but they did not surpass the 5-year itch period. Undoubtedly, I was doing something wrong. I want this one to be “the one”, if you know what I mean.

I have considered post-grad Entrepreneurship or Business Mgt courses but quite unsure because I don’t have a formal business background. I found Certificate IV in Entrepreneurship and New Business BSB40320 and quite interested. But I’m thinking it might be too basic for me? Could I please have feedback or recommendations? Has anyone taken this course? How did you find it?

Thank you in advance, everyone, for your time reading this and replying. I would greatly appreciate it! =)

Dave Gillen – FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 2,554

Great question @insatiablestudent!