Home – New Forums Money matters Where to find info on grants for a not-for-profit venture

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Tom ISW
    • Total posts: 180
    Up
    ::

Hello all,

I’ve been looking around for information on grants. It seems like I’ve been looking in circles. Some sites point me to other sites that lead nowhere.

I’m quite new to all this, but basically I have an idea for an app that will help the disabled, particularly deaf people. I think there’s some commercial applicability, but the aim is to reduce costs. (I don’t want to give too much away…)

Is there somewhere I’ve overlooked, or perhaps someone who’s knowledgeable in this area I can talk to?

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi again Tom,

This government site is probably the best place to start: http://www.business.gov.au/grantfinder/grantfinder.aspx

Fingers crossed!
    Jayne

Bulletpoint
    • Total posts: 8
    Up

Sounds like the R&D Tax Incentive would be best for you.

Also keep an I on the new Entrepreneurs’ Infrastructure Program which was just announced in the budget.

Funding may also come up in the future through the NDIS.

Tom ISW
    Up

Cool! I never thought of my idea being applicable in these sorts of ways. I’m grateful for your fresh perspectives…I suppose I was running around in the dark of my mind, so to speak. I’ll check these out in due course.

You guys rock! I really appreciate it.

Luth6322
    • Total posts: 82
    Up

Hi Tom

Sounds like a great idea. A thought that you might not have considered is working directly with an already set up charity that may benefit from your app, and be able to assist in obtaining grant funding to have the app developed.