Home – New Forums Tell me straight… Which design is best? You decide!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Identity
    • Total posts: 12
    Up
    ::

After only recently completing the current design, I couldn’t help but experiment. Which is better? Due to the nature of my business, my website design needs to be memorable, professional and most of all… impressive.

1, 2

MadCow
    • Total posts: 17
    Up

I’m not an expert – I’m just a consumer :D LOL

Anyhoo, I don’t usually like dark backgrounds, but I prefer design 2

Design one, for me, unless you’re goiing to have a lot more white space on there (and I literally mean “white” not areas of not text) it’s far too bright.

My eyes were drawn to the sides, away from the images and the text you had in the grey bits (I had to go back 3 times to see what I’d missed) – might be detracting for others too.

Other that that, I did like hte design, just too bright.

HTH

Chris Bates
    • Total posts: 966
    Up

I generally like lighter designs, but I’m going to go with the spaced-out one.

More impact, better design, cleaner.

Good job.

vxd
    • Total posts: 78
    Up

I like spaced out

Identity
    • Total posts: 12
    Up

Thanks for the feedback guys. I’m getting mixed oppinions, but that’s ok you have to expect that don’t you. :)

I’m pretty excited to start coding this thing lol.

mike@engagemarketing
    • Total posts: 300
    Up

I prefer the Spaced Out design, but be careful because that look is becoming pretty popular amongst web designers.

As a leading business as you state, I would hope to see more substance and reasons backing up why you’re the best.

MatthewKeath
    • Total posts: 3,184
    Up

I like the first one better. Spaced out looks good, but is not really ‘professional’ imho.

That said the first one need a little work, especially with the header.

Cheers, and good luck mate!

*edit you can get better feedback somewhere like sitepoint.com