Home – New Forums Tell me straight… Writing Wizards Review

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    John…WW
    • Total posts: 35
    Up
    ::

Hi Everyone,

I am very interested in getting some perspective on our website. I have been doing this business for ten years and as a business person I write an excellent resume or tender document. The rest is still a learning process. This includes the online process. I have invested time, money, energy and research to get as far as I have online.

Our site: http://www.writingwizards.com.au

I have been established for a long time and invest in a lot of SEO type activity including:

– article writing
    – facebook / twitter
    – adwords
    – email marketing
    – forum posting in our field

1. What needs reviewing? (i.e. logo, website, idea etc…)
    Anything with the website but especially the ecommerce side of it, though really am open to suggestions.

2. What does your business do?
    Professional writing – job applications of all types, tender documents, management systems, business plans and almost anything else you can think of, although decided not to write a speech for the father of the bride at a wedding.

3. Who is your target market?
    Jobseekers – two types of customer one who seeks general guidance ie template sales and one who has limited time or knowledge – full service
    Business people / owners – can provide more specifics if required

4. What specific concerns do you have?
    We do really well locally, but mostly word of mouth. Our recently launched ecommerce component is not performing as good as it could be. I am worried the site content is not converting traffic to sales.

Our goal is to extend beyond our local market and diversify income streams through online sales. We have more online products to come.

I have read a lot of posts on this forum and respect the wide, varied and informed views presented here.

I have a thick skin…..

Thanks

John