Home – New Forums Money matters Xero tops independent review

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Rhys
    • Total posts: 325
    Up
    ::

Guys,

For any of you looking at reviewing your bookkeeping systems at any stage you might want to take a look at another independent review that has ranked Xero #1 amongst bookkeeping / accounting packages for SMEs, making it the only package they reviewed to be awarded 5 stars.

I have put more details on this review up on my blog, or if anyone wants to get additional information please contact me.

Cheers, Rhys

Vanguard
    • Total posts: 2
    Up

As a professional bookkeeper I have helped clients using all manner of different software solutions.

I just love Xero, and so do my clients…and with good reason.

1. Being web-based, there is no software to install, updates, service packs or patches – all you need is a web-browser and a good internet connection
    2. Offsite storage of your data (records safe in event of flood, fire, lightening strike or theft)
    3. Collaboration – simultaneaous access by business owner, staff, bookkeeper and accountant (so no cd’s or usb stick to send data file each quarter) at no extra cost.
    4. Powerful reporting
    5. Bank Rules – can expidite reconciling large numbers of transactions
    6. Bank Feeds – makes reconcilling your bank regularly easy
    7. Multicurrency – Xero can hold account values in currencies other that your base currency – no more needing to convert prior to entering
    8. Inventory and payroll solutions available that integrate with Xero

Xero is now my preferred accounting application.

Like to know more or want help to set up?
    [email protected] 0419913355

Jake@EmroyPrint
    • Total posts: 1,117
    Up

Hi Rhys,

I cannot say enough good things about Xero, I transferred from MYOB about 2 months ago and have never looked back!