Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Your local Friendly, Female, Freelancer!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    TwiinPhotography
    • Total posts: 23
    Up
    ::

Good evening FS Followers :)

I’m a freelance photographer, based in Sydney.

I’m thirsty for tips/tricks and networking.

I’ve started my own business from scratch, everything (on my own) from the bottom. Marketing, Banking, Appointments, Designed my own website – you name it. One woman show!

I love the feeling of being totally in control of my business and it’s reputation.
    It’s also a bit nerve racking at times, as I want to explore my options and challenge myself.

I’m currently working F/T at a ‘job’ to pay the bills whilst my ‘dream’ takes a weekend warrior approach until my clientele picks up.

I’m ambitious and focussed and ready to learn and grow!

Look forward to speaking with like-minded business owners and freelancers alike.

If you don’t mind the plug and have a few moments, please wander over to my website and complete my quick survey to help me gain invaluable knowledge about my websites strengths and needs for improvement!

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE!!!

~ Melanie
    http://www.twiinphotography.com.au

http://www.facebook.com/twiinphotography
    http://www.twitter.com/twiinphotog
    http://www.twiinphotog.tumblr.com

MyGreatIdea
    • Total posts: 2,278
    Up

Hi Melanie and welcome.

Have completed the survey for you – lovely shots !!

Wendy

BrettM33
    Participant
    • Total posts: 1,372
    Up

Hi Melanie,

Welcome to the forum & GL on your new venture!

One suggestion though….. when you can afford to I would look at getting your website redone, as in it’s current forum it’s not search engine friendly as it’s made in Flash & it can’t be indexed well as the SE’s will have trouble finding the text within the site.